It’s Beyond Me…That’s Why We Have Superheroes

So…I know the blog has been sporadic as of late. Life happens – mostly it’s writing college essays which suck all my brain power. Good news: I finish in two weeks! I’ll have a degree. But more on that later.

For now I know that National Days Monday was yesterday, but I could not pass up the fact that today (April 28th) is National Superhero Day! I’m a mega superhero fan! And if you aren’t, then I guess I’ll have to convince you to be.

As tribute to National Superhero Day, I’d like to invite you to take note of The Flash and Arrow. Not only are these shows two of my current favorites, but they are also a couple of favorite superheroes.

tumblr_ng5fzn84po1ti4ftqo6_400

Sometimes the Flash saves the Arrow….

tumblr_ng5fzn84po1ti4ftqo9_500

And sometimes the Arrow saves the Flash…

There’s bond here.

Okay, moving on… It’s Tune Tuesday so I couldn’t sign off without talking about a song. Today’s song is “Beyond Me” by Toby Mac. This song is Toby’s new single off of his new record which comes out later this summer. If anything, this song showcases that the album is going to be a GREAT one.

You gave me the stars put them out of my reach

Called me to waters a little too deep

You keep on making me see it’s way beyond me

The dreams, the plans, the desires that we have. All those God-given things plus the things that He has called us to are way out of our reach. We can try it all in our strength and we might make some headway but it won’t reach the full awesomeness until we let the Lord work it out through us and in us.

I think that sometimes the Lord makes our dreams so MASSIVE just so we will realize how much we need him to help us fulfill them. But I think that is the exciting part…diving deep into the waters that will make us whole…reaching for the stars that will shoot us to the moon.

And…if we end up falling or drowning…well I guess we will always have those superheroes!

~Sarah~

Leave a comment